Sony XBR65x900c No Power

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sony XBR65x900c No Power

I was given a Sony XBR65x900c tv for free with no known condition. My house was struck by lightning last year so I have some experience replacing boards on TV's. So I purchased a board from ebay that was supposedly in new condition just had a broken screen. Installed the board and still nothing. I tested volts and the stand by voltage seems low at somewhere around 2.5 volts. Not sure if this is normal but open to suggestions on what to do next. Thanks

Re: Sony XBR65x900c No Power

For us to help you, we will need good clear pictures of the whole backside of the TV showing all the boards, and the straight shot pictures of the whole top and bottom side of the power supply board so we can read the printed texts on the board.
    Never stop learning
    Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
    http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809

Comment

Okay thanks for the help. I have uploaded some pics and what the voltage was on them.
      Attached Files

Comment

And a couple more pics
        Attached Files

Comment

So I purchased a board from ebay that was supposedly in new condition just had a broken screen. Installed the board and still nothing
          Which board? power supply or main?
          The standby voltage should be 3.3 volts, Is the stby voltage the same with the original board?
          Last edited by R_J; 09-05-2018, 10:13 PM.

Comment