Westinghouse LD 4655VX Power Supply

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Westinghouse LD 4655VX Power Supply

Hello Everyone. Im a newbie and an electrical neophyte so have mercy on me. I have a broken down 4655 that just stopped working. I have read some of these threads to get some ideas on what is wrong, but so far I Have not been able to pinpoint the problem.

1. I tested the FSP AC/DC Adapter with my multimeter and it comes back reading 19.4 volts so I *think* it is ok. Not sure if there is a way to test it for amperage or not or even how to load test it!
    2. I took off the back cover and unhooked the 2 ribbon cables for the LEDs and tried to power it on with the onboard switch AND the remote...no power no click no nothing! All the buttons appear to be pressed in as there is no click or movement when I try to press them.

IM probably doing something really dumb....Can you guys assist?

Thanks!
    “All the darkness in the world cannot extinguish the light of a single candle.”
    St. Francis of Assisi

Re: Westinghouse LD 4655VX Power Supply

You mean the buttons are jammed ? Try freeing them up or disconnecting that cable from the mainboard then try the remote - though that cable *may* feed the ir sensor as well.

Comment

The buttons are all pushed in on the edge of the TV case. I will try unhooking that and see what happens.
      St. Francis of Assisi

Comment

I have the same model tv.
        Unless there are different versions with the same model number, the buttons on the side respond to the proximity of your finger. In other words they are meant to be concave and when you put your finger in the recess the tv turns on or changes input, etc.
        They are not "pushed in".
        You need to measure the current drawn by the tv from the plug in power supply.