Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

insignia ns-l42q-10a White Layer on Picture

Hello all...

I do not know how to describe my problem well enough so I took couple of pictures. I also included some pictures of the boards and such. The board that the power cable goes into has been replaced with another one that was advertised as working however there was no change. I do not know what else to look for. Everything about the TV works. The only problem is the transparent white layer on top the picture as can be seen in the pictures.

I was hoping you guys can help me out. Any other information regarding the problem, I will provide.

B.T.W. I am a complete newbie - although I fix computers, I have not fixed any TVs yet. I'd appreciate if you guys can go easy with the terms (:

Thank you !!!
    Attached Files

Re: insignia ns-l42q-10a White Layer on Picture

Depends on your level of experience.

The fault is the AS15-HF chip on the T-con -- the smaller square one.

Replacing it isn't too difficult or expensive (chip is under $5) but requires moderate SMD soldering skills.

The entire T-con may also be replaced too.
    Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
    For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Wow that was amazing response time.

I have soldered many things before. I will order one soon and see how it goes. Are any chain stores that will send this kind of thing? I prefer just go and get one.

Thank you so much !!!

Comment

Only places I know of are eBay. RadioShack and their cousins are too busy selling phones, from what I hear.
        Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
        For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Thank you !

Comment

Poster reports TV is now fixed by replacing that IC.

Comment