JO47BAIRD power problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

JO47BAIRD power problem

Hi all. I have just been given this TV and found it only stays on for about an hour then turns off standby light stays on red TV will not turn back on for about 15 minutes after unplugged then stays on for another hour again. Has anyone any ideas where to start investigating first please. All advice is very much welcomed and thanks for reading

Re: JO47BAIRD power problem

A good place to start.
    https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39740
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

I'm not sure if these have uploaded correctly
      Attached Files

Comment

can you try and take a picture where is shows the whole power supply (what is the board number printed on the psu) and maybe a good picture of the underside of the psu
        please remember we have not got these boards in front of us so we go of the pictures you provide us so they need too be clear, so when we zoom in on them we can see the parts plus board numbers etc.
        Last edited by vinceroger69; 03-09-2017, 07:07 AM.

Comment

+1
          You would be surprised at just how helpful decent pictures are in helping to fault-find.

Comment

Just let me know if these pics are not OK and I'll try get better ones I think the board number is MLT199TL. Thanks for replying.

Comment

If you can post pictures of the top and bottom of the power supply board in better lighting please.

Edit
              You could use a hair dryer and see if heating up any part of the power supply / mainboard shuts down the TV quicker.
              Last edited by dick_barton; 03-09-2017, 07:12 AM.

Comment

Sorry didn't upload first time
                Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by cvel View Post
                  Just let me know if these pics are not OK and I'll try get better ones I think the board number is MLT199TL. Thanks for replying.