TC-P50VT20 10 Blink Code

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TC-P50VT20 10 Blink Code

Gentlemen, I hope someone can help me. My Panasonic TC-P50VT20 developed the 10 blink code. My kids told me that the TV failed to turn on a couple times on the first try, but came on after a second try a couple times (this is hearsay that I cannot confirm at this time). When I looked at the set after it was no longer turning on, the LED was issuing the 10 Blink code.

I have the Technical Guide and the Service Manual. I'm an electrical engineer, but my understanding of electronics is limited to theory and I haven't really messed much with electronics at the component level since engineering school 30 years ago. I'm slow at best with this stuff.

From the two manuals, I have determined that the 10 blink code means:

Technical Guide:
    Abnormalities of the F+15V.
     Reasons:
     The P board is not generating the F+15V
     SUB Voltages are affected by the K board or by
    metal object present in the SD card slot..
    Shorted Vsus (By the SS board or SC board).
    Shorted Vda (By the panel, or any of the C board)
    Wrong diagnostic by the A board.

Service Manual:
    Sub 5V SOS
    Sub 3.3V SOS
    Sub 9V SOS
    Tuner Power SOS
    MIHO SOS
    LED SOS

I've run through the power up sequence outlined in the Technical Guide. When Plugged in, the F+15v goes to 14.8v for roughly 10-15 seconds and then clicks off (normal unless the 14.8 volts is really supposed to be 15+vdc).

Once the plug-in routine us complete, when turned on, the F+15v clicks on for roughly 3 seconds then the relay clicks off again and the set issues the 10 blink code.

I have run the sub voltages on the A board through a series of tests during the 3 second power on period and have found the following:
    Sub 5v = 5.0 vdc. Seems good to me
    Sub 3.3v = 3.34 vdc. Seems good to me
    Sub 9v = 8.94 vdc. Seems good to me