Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do u think that hardware repair will dissapear?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do u think that hardware repair will dissapear?

I've been repairing hardware since 1999, now I see the very soon desktop based pcs will be replaced by Smart TVs and tablets using Cloud Computing, (like old mainframes dull consoles connected to the Iron). So who is gonna pay my bills? , these little things are so embed, self-contained, cant be fixed, just buy a new one.

It's time to look for other job? , im getting old.
    I LOVE WWW.BADCAPS.NET

Re: Do u think that hardware repair will dissapear?

Will it ever disappear? No. Like old fashion plastering though, component level repair will become a lost art....but it'll never disappear. If you're clever enough, there's always a way to make a living at it.

In the consumer world, yes....most of the stuff is simply throw-away garbage....but the IT and industrial fields are a whole other kettle of repairable fish!
    <--- Badcaps.net Founder

Badcaps.net Services:

Motherboard Repair Services

----------------------------------------------
    Badcaps.net Forum Members Folding Team
    http://folding.stanford.edu/
    Team : 49813
    Join in!!
    Team Stats

Comment

Originally posted by Topcat View Post
      Will it ever disappear? No. Like old fashion plastering though, component level repair will become a lost art....but it'll never disappear. If you're clever enough, there's always a way to make a living at it.

In the consumer world, yes....most of the stuff is simply throw-away garbage....but the IT and industrial fields are a whole other kettle of repairable fish!