Viore LED42VF80 automatic turns itself off

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Viore LED42VF80 automatic turns itself off

As soon as I power the tv on, it shows the Viore logo then it flicks off. The power light stays green.

Re: Viore LED42VF80 automatic turns itself off

Yacker, I have the same model of TV with the same problem. Did you find out the cause and remedy? Thanks!

Comment

hey i know this thread is almost a year old. I know what's wrong with the tv 's if you look at the power supply where the panel plugs in, the one between 4 two wire plugs and the sound on the upper right. the one in the middle makes the led back panel brighter, if you unplug it you wont no more problem with it but it will be darker i have no bulged caps, if you plug it back in it will start to flicker again,then go out. so i know its either a bad cap but i can't figure out which one. Or the tranformer. I am a repair tech viore.

Comment

I have this same LED. What is the actual fix for this! I have the exact problem y'all all have acknowledged! - Mike C.
        Text me or email me what you found! seven2seven6923882
        urbanpcguruAtGmail.com

Comment

Very few people will text or email responses. We prefer them to be kept public as much as possible, so others can use them too.
          Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
          For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Thanks, that site doesn't have Voire listed as even a manufacturer of T.V.'s.

Comment

I tried unplugging that wire and the T.V. wouldn't turn on.

" the one in the middle makes the led back panel brighter, if you unplug it you wont no more problem with it but it will be darker" -scorchedwynd

Comment

That's part of my signature, and the reason Viore isn't listed on my site is because it is a re-badge name. The actual manufacturer will be some company in China, probably.