Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

T2 Chip Programmer Tool

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • alerm
    New Member
    • Mar 2022
    • 16
    • Deutschland

    Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

    Does someone know what apple uses to recognize that the Mac is linked to an Apple Id? I know it's not only the Serial Number.
    And I managed to get an Apple Business account, what can I do to MDM my MacBook?

    Comment

    • kevingill
      Senior Member
      • Jun 2013
      • 102
      • England

      Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

      The serial number, wifi and bluetooth MAC addresses are used to identify a Mac.
      I don't know about how a business account can help, but I have an MDM locked Mac if you want to try.

      Comment

      • Abdou128
        New Member
        • Apr 2022
        • 2
        • algerie

        Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

        thanks

        Comment

        • blacky0425
          New Member
          • Feb 2019
          • 9
          • usa

          Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

          I have an a1932 that has mdm lock. Can someone provide me steps on what needs to be done to unlock. I have a programmer and am good at soldering / bga rework. Am used to dealing with non t2 macbooks. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

          Comment

          • kevingill
            Senior Member
            • Jun 2013
            • 102
            • England

            Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

            Someone posted a method to remove MDM lock on a different thread:
            https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...&postcount=116

            Comment

            • blacky0425
              New Member
              • Feb 2019
              • 9
              • usa

              Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

              I guess i can give this a try but not sure if this works for t2 macbooks as the guide is for m1 macbooks

              Comment

              • abi98
                New Member
                • Nov 2019
                • 6
                • mass

                Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                It should work the same. As far as i understand it just reroutes the MDM and DEP requests to a null IP.

                usually for MDM I just set up without an internet connection and the rest seems to be fine. my 2019 16" MacBook pro has been going great, no MDM lock, and was able to do an OTA update.

                Comment

                • curiositymaster
                  Member
                  • Apr 2021
                  • 71
                  • Nigeria

                  Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                  Originally posted by kevingill View Post
                  Someone posted a method to remove MDM lock on a different thread:
                  https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...&postcount=116

                  This is just a temporary bypass and not “removal”, but it's worth the try.

                  Comment

                  • fontecno
                    New Member
                    • Jul 2021
                    • 7
                    • España

                    Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                    Originally posted by Stephen View Post
                    I usually just change the last digit. In most cases
                    Pls I have this MacBook pro 2018, that I have restore it but it don't boot up. So my question is, is the MacBook block with icloud or eff password I have send the pic down thanks


                    Attached Files

                    Comment

                    • alerm
                      New Member
                      • Mar 2022
                      • 16
                      • Deutschland

                      Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                      Will Apple Support unlock your locked Mac if it finds it in your Apple Account?

                      Comment

                      • kevingill
                        Senior Member
                        • Jun 2013
                        • 102
                        • England

                        Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                        I presume you're talking about activation lock?
                        How are you planning to get the Mac into your Apple account if you can't get past the activation screen? Are you thinking of registering a dummy Mac with the same serial?
                        Or something else?
                        I like the 'outside the box' thinking

                        Comment

                        • alerm
                          New Member
                          • Mar 2022
                          • 16
                          • Deutschland

                          Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                          Originally posted by kevingill View Post
                          I presume you're talking about activation lock?
                          How are you planning to get the Mac into your Apple account if you can't get past the activation screen? Are you thinking of registering a dummy Mac with the same serial?
                          Or something else?
                          I like the 'outside the box' thinking
                          Yeah I managed to create a Mac in my Apple account with same model and samer serial and same Mac Address. Looks as if it was the same.
                          Only thing I cant change the Bluettoth Address, otherwise I would have a Mac in my Apple Account with same Model, Serial, Mac and Bluetooth Address.
                          Attached Files
                          Last edited by alerm; 04-20-2022, 06:10 AM.

                          Comment

                          • fontecno
                            New Member
                            • Jul 2021
                            • 7
                            • España

                            Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                            Originally posted by kevingill View Post
                            I presume you're talking about activation lock?
                            How are you planning to get the Mac into your Apple account if you can't get past the activation screen? Are you thinking of registering a dummy Mac with the same serial?
                            Or something else?
                            I like the 'outside the box' thinking
                            Pls is there any solution to my problem up there that I just posted, I have the T2 program but I don't know it it will help my problem

                            Comment

                            • kevingill
                              Senior Member
                              • Jun 2013
                              • 102
                              • England

                              Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                              Originally posted by alerm View Post
                              Yeah I managed to create a Mac in my Apple account with same model and samer serial and same Mac Address. Looks as if it was the same.
                              Only thing I cant change the Bluettoth Address, otherwise I would have a Mac in my Apple Account with same Model, Serial, Mac and Bluetooth Address.
                              I tried something similar with an earlier 2015 MBA, but it didn't work

                              So I guess, you'll ask Apple to sort out the strange issue? Wouldn't they just ask you to restore the Mac and sign in again? I do wonder if Apple will eventually work out what we're upto and close our Apple accounts...

                              Regarding the BT and WIFI MAC addresses, are these stored in the WIFI EEPROM (U3710) and BT FLASH (U3750) on an Intel MBA 2020?

                              Comment

                              • fontecno
                                New Member
                                • Jul 2021
                                • 7
                                • España

                                Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                Can the T2 programmer tool remove the 6 pin lock fot the MacBook A1989
                                Attached Files

                                Comment

                                • kevingill
                                  Senior Member
                                  • Jun 2013
                                  • 102
                                  • England

                                  Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                  I'd search through this fantastic forum first to see what others have done.
                                  Otherwise, I've previously done a brute force attack with a Teensy microcontroller, but that was with 4 digits, not 6. Might take a while, but you could try birthdays first.

                                  Comment

                                  • TrumanHW
                                    TrumanHW
                                    • Jun 2021
                                    • 52
                                    • United States

                                    Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                    Originally posted by Pedro147 View Post
                                    Thanks for the comprehensive reply and I'll have a look and see if I can get a handle on it sometime. Appreciate the effort TrumanHW
                                    This community is just beyond talented ... and generous with info they could easily treat as "dark arts" and hoard.

                                    I can't do enough to pull my weight & express my reciprocal gratitude as it is.

                                    LMK if you run into any snags; I'll be glad to help.

                                    Comment

                                    • TrumanHW
                                      TrumanHW
                                      • Jun 2021
                                      • 52
                                      • United States

                                      Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                      Originally posted by kevingill View Post
                                      I'd search through this fantastic forum first to see what others have done.
                                      Otherwise, I've previously done a brute force attack with a Teensy microcontroller, but that was with 4 digits, not 6. Might take a while, but you could try birthdays first.
                                      Right, that's the problem with those 6-digit pins; they take 100x longer for brute-force attack.

                                      I'll look and see if I can infer the location in the rom of a PW I create (either the Hx000000) or if there's ASCII info) to help you find it using the J6100 connector (if you have an interface for it).

                                      If you don't, I have a suggestion for alibaba that I think is the CHEAPEST on there ($38 for L2013+)

                                      Comment

                                      • kevingill
                                        Senior Member
                                        • Jun 2013
                                        • 102
                                        • England

                                        Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                        It's doable if you leave it running for a week.
                                        I wrote my own version that tries 5 times (I think), then restarts the Mac and tries again.

                                        Comment

                                        • TrumanHW
                                          TrumanHW
                                          • Jun 2021
                                          • 52
                                          • United States

                                          Re: T2 Chip Programmer Tool

                                          Originally posted by kevingill View Post
                                          It's doable if you leave it running for a week.
                                          I wrote my own version that tries 5 times (I think), then restarts the Mac and tries again.
                                          Okay, this is exclusively for T2, yes..?

                                          Any luck with M1 devices ..?

                                          Comment

                                          Working...
                                          X