Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

toshiba smart tv , only backlight , no picture

hi,
    as soon as i plug the power cable to the main , the screen comes on with bright screen(backlight) but no picture , no sound, and it stuck in stand by mode, would not responding to the remote control or the normal buttons on the back of the tv, i suspected the main board , i searched online i couldn't find any? is there anyway to diagnose the main board?
    thanks in advanced
    Attached Files

Re: toshiba smart tv , only backlight , no picture

Can give the pin legends and what voltage is measured at each pin?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by dick_barton; 04-10-2016, 05:28 PM.
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Originally posted by dick_barton View Post
      Can give the pin legends and what voltage is measured at each pin?
      thank you for your reply , ill check them when i go back home today after work

Comment

We need to have the exact model number of your TV. I suspect the Tcon board. Turn the TV on and check the fuse on both sides on the Tcon. If the Tcon is directly over or under the LCD directly tab bonded on, you can't replace the Tcon and the TV is more or less junk. I know you reported no sound.
        Also could be the EEPROM on the main board. In this case freeze it with a can of air upside down and turn the TV on.
        Measure voltages with as requested in post #2 with the TV on and off.
        I think that is enough to chew on for now.
        Last edited by CapLeaker; 04-11-2016, 05:09 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by CapLeaker View Post
          We need to have the exact model number of your TV. I suspect the Tcon board. Turn the TV on and check the fuse on both sides on the Tcon. If the Tcon is directly over or under the LCD directly tab bonded on, you can't replace the Tcon and the TV is more or less junk. I know you reported no sound.