fujitsu pds4222w-s Plasmavision TV

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

fujitsu pds4222w-s Plasmavision TV

Hey, I have recently aquired a Fujitsu pds4222w-s plasmavision plasma TV that doesnt work. It turns on, and the screen flashes white, and then it shuts off.

I was wondering if anyone has ever worked on these or has any idea how to trouble shoot it. Thanks.

Re: fujitsu pds4222w-s Plasmavision TV

Oh yeah, and none of the caps look blown.

Comment

another tidbit of information; The screen flashes, and the unit powers up, for a few seconds, and the green LED is on, and then it turns off and it starts blinking red. I have never worked on a plasma before, but the power seems to go through a few different boards.

Comment

Originally posted by acidophilus
        another tidbit of information; The screen flashes, and the unit powers up, for a few seconds, and the green LED is on, and then it turns off and it starts blinking red. I have never worked on a plasma before, but the power seems to go through a few different boards.
        I've checked for a service manual and haven't found any available from any place I trust. It sounds like the small signal board has detected a fault. Does the red led blink in any sort of a pattern?

Post some pictures. Also, look for labels on the plasma panel that give a clue who made it.

Most of the plasma power supplies I have seen have the power supply outputs labeled. If this one does, check to see if all the supplies are coming up.

PlainBill
        For a number of reasons, both health and personal, I will no longer be active on this board. Any PMs asking for assistance will be ignored.

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.

Comment

Comment

Most of the plasma power supplies I have seen have the power supply outputs labeled. If this one does, check to see if all the supplies are coming up.