Viewsonic VX2255WMB Grey Screen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Viewsonic VX2255WMB Grey Screen

Hey I just found an old broken monitor that a friend of mine gave to me awhile ago. I wanted to try to see if it is possible to repair it. I'm new to monitor repairing and I've been reading up on them for the past couple of days. The problem with my monitor is that, I would turn it on and the blue power light turns on. The screen turns on shortly after with a grey screen for 3 seconds and would then shut off and the blue power light turns red.

I've disassembled the monitor down to the logic board and I've check the capacitors and they seem to look fine (no blown capacitors) so I still do not know the problem. I have very small and basic knowledge of circuits but any help would be appeciated! Thanks

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...e/DSC09742.jpg
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...e/DSC09743.jpg
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...e/DSC09744.jpg
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...e/DSC09745.jpg
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v7...e/DSC09746.jpg

Heres a couple of pictures, if you need any higher quality photos of anything just ask!

Re: Viewsonic VX2255WMB Grey Screen

Attach the pictures using 'Manage Attachments' - below the text entry area.

PlainBill
    For a number of reasons, both health and personal, I will no longer be active on this board. Any PMs asking for assistance will be ignored.

Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.

Comment

I've been trying to upload them but it keeps giving me, "Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing."

Comment

Originally posted by tieny View Post
        I've been trying to upload them but it keeps giving me, "Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing."
        Follow my sig file instructions below exactly.
        --- begin sig file ---