Toshiba 42RV530U Won't Startup

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Toshiba 42RV530U Won't Startup

Trying to resurrect a Toshiba 42RV530U, and was hoping I could get some clues from you guys. Blinking yellow led on the front of the TV and a relay click - otherwise no life.

Power supply has 122VAC at the bridge input and 168vdc at the output. The large bulk capacitor (C820) has 165vdc when the TV is in standby and 391vdc when the TV is turned on.

Here's the voltage I measured at the power supply connectors when the TV is plugged in:
    Pin V
    5V1 5.0
    12V 11.8
    POWER_PRO 3.0

And when the power button is pushed:
    POWER_TV 3.3
    POWER_DB 5.0
    AC_DETECT 3.6
    18V AUDIO 9.0
    24V 0

I'm new to TV repair, but everything seems to be normal except for lack of 24v. I unmated the 24v connectors from the power supply to see if the inverter boards might be causing the 24v circuit to shutdown, but still 0 volts at the pins. Fuses are good on the board. Any ideas how to isolate the problem? I don't have a schematic to work with unfortunately and can't find one on the internet so far.

Re: Toshiba 42RV530U Won't Startup

What is voltage on POWER_TV in standby?
    I assume no responsibility for any stupid suggestions I might post.

Comment

Is the model of the power supply PE0546?
      What happens to the 12v when the power button is pressed? If you have 12v you should also have 24v

These power supplies have fuses in the secondary, also check for poor solder connections on the transformer T860
      Last edited by R_J; 02-05-2022, 09:01 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by dskall View Post
        What is voltage on POWER_TV in standby?
        Originally posted by R_J View Post
        Is the model of the power supply PE0546?
        What happens to the 12v when the power button is pressed? If you have 12v you should also have 24v