X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LG Flatron W1934S

Hello guys!

I need a little help here...

Got this display from a friend of mine, because it wasn't working anymore, he was experiencing the "2 seconds to black" error so he bought a new LED display.
    When I got home with the monitor and opened it to see what could be the cause of the problem. Of course couldn't see anything, totally newbie here.

After closing the case and testing it I got the same trouble but had another one, the display was totally white with two stripes in the right. One of them is thin, the other one a little bit bigger.
    The display gets brighter two seconds but then it goes darker, but I still can see the stripes!

So, what can I do to fix these problems?

Thank you!

ps: I'm gonna attach a picture I took from the display.
    Attached Files

Re: LG Flatron W1934S

There are multiple flat ribbon cable that run across the top of the LCD panel. You probably damaged some of them when you either took the cover off or when you were putting it back on, which is what is causing the 2 verticle strips. This damage is not repairable.

Comment

All I can do is throw it away?

Comment

You could still try and get it working and put up with the stripes. Or if you have an interest in repairing monitors it is one to practice on.
        If you want to try take it to bits again and post clear pictures of the
        front and back of the logic board and the power board - try not to pull
        on cables to the panel and dont press on the back of the panel where the
        ribbon cable attaches. Do you have a soldering iron and a multimeter.
        Please upload pictures using attachment function when ask for help on the repair
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39740

Comment

I would like to fix this issue. This monitor is a piece of work, nice size, image...