Sharp Aquos Lc-80LE757U flashing Sharp on screen when plugged in

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharp Aquos Lc-80LE757U flashing Sharp on screen when plugged in

I have a Sharp Aquos LC-80LE757U that randomly made a loud popping noise when when watching TV one day. We found that the fuse blew and the thermistor. We ended up replacing the entire power supply board and have also replaced the TCON board. Now as soon as I plug the TV in it lights up and has the Sharp logo flashing on and off of the screen. If I unplug the ribbon cable from the TCON board to the main board I get the 2 long 5 short error code. Any ideas on where to go from here? We've tried resetting it but nothing has worked. If we plug it in and let it cycle through the flashing of the Sharp screen it clicks off and gives the 2 long 3 short error code. Once I can figure out how to get my images and videos to attach I will post those as well. I am new to this so I hope I was somewhat clear on this. The link is my TV that I recorded and uploaded to help see what is happening.https://youtu.be/_xFSqnmIFxk
    Attached Files
    Last edited by sefoster; 11-20-2022, 09:46 AM. Reason: adding images

Re: Sharp Aquos Lc-80LE757U flashing Sharp on screen when plugged in

try some testing, unhook all 4 ribbon cables from the tcon board, then turn it on, see if anything changes, then try with just one end cable unhooked and the other 3 hooked up, then do same for other side, take note of anything different, best policy is to make ALL connections and disconnections with tv UNPLUGGED from power to avoid any errant surges and such.

Comment

Originally posted by nomoresonys View Post