dead HP 250 G6

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

dead HP 250 G6

Hi, I don't even know if the problem is bios related.
    It's a HP 250 G6 serial CND8117C44, it died during an update. The caps key is blinking 5 times slow and 3 times fast. Maybe it is a bios problem? I read a backup of the bios with my CH341 interface. I download and extracted bios exe file from HP support and I found 5x .BIN files (and 5x .SIG files) named 084D4 0832D 0832E 08328 and 08445. Which file is correct? I tried to flash every file but the there is no fix. I understand that maybe I need to program the serial number. Any advice?
    Thanks in advance! Sorry if this maybe isn't the correct forum section. I'm a noob.

Re: dead HP 250 G6

Post your corrupt bios backup, the original one.

These threads by Vesko might help in future to ID the correct bios and extract it.

[Guide] How to find the right HP bios version to flash
    https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=122195

[Guide] How to extract ready for programming dump from HP update executable file
    https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=121948

All donations to badcaps are welcome, click on this link to donate. Thanks to all supporters

Comment

this is the currupted file I read
      thank you
      Attached Files

Comment

Originally posted by SMDFlea View Post
        Post your corrupt bios backup, the original one.

These threads by Vesko might help in future to ID the correct bios and extract it.

[Guide] How to find the right HP bios version to flash
        https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=122195

[Guide] How to extract ready for programming dump from HP update executable file
        https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=121948

thank you very much, problem solved!

Comment