Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2 second to black on xerox XM3-22wB I need help please

Hello all

I have a problem with a xerox XM3-22wB it started about 4 weeks ago with the screen turning to black after 30mins and then down to 2 seconds..i can still see the screen using a flash light..
    I have replaced most of the caps on the power board from rubycon to panasonic and nicicon

4 x 680uF-25v 105 nicicon
    2 x 470uF-25v 105 nicicon
    3 x 220uF-25v 105 panasonic
    1 x 10uF-50v 105 CD287 LESR suntan?

The org caps didnt show any signs of blown or leakage

After completing the re-caping i assembled and tested and the problem still remains.

i have inspected all the soldering and all seems well as you have probably noticed I am no expert in this feild, i would just would like to fix it and understand what's what..

I have also set my dmm to Continuity and found that the marked surface resistors are short I think that is the word for it EG all other surface resistors i get a reading, but on the 5 marked with red arrows there is no Continuity?

I would appreciate any help on this as after reading alot of posts on this fault i cannot figure it out

I am a novice though but have lots of spare time

I can upload better images if required Thank you

Art
    Attached Files

Re: 2 second to black on xerox XM3-22wB I need help please

Have a look at the thread....KDS Business K Series K22mdwb not turn on ...think you will see it is the same board as yours,and may help you !!!

Comment

Originally posted by hoppalong View Post
      I have a problem with a xerox XM3-22wB it started about 4 weeks ago with the screen turning to black after 30mins and then down to 2 seconds..i can still see the screen using a flash light..

I have also set my dmm to Continuity and found that the marked surface resistors are short I think that is the word for it EG all other surface resistors i get a reading, but on the 5 marked with red arrows there is no Continuity?