Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

VA902b Shakey jittery image

Hi,

Newbie here, I have a viewsonic VA902b monitor that powers on and shows video output, but the screen looks shakey, jittery, like electrical interference. I chacked all cords and connections and replaced cords, all without resolution. Is this possibly a bad capacitor problem?

Re: VA902b Shakey jittery image

Originally posted by blues View Post
    Is this possibly a bad capacitor problem?
    Yes, it could be. Take apart the monitor and have a look. Even if it is not, try reseating and cleaning every connector.
    --- begin sig file ---

If you are new to this forum, we can help a lot more if you please post clear focused pictures (max resolution 2000x2000 and 2MB) of your boards using the manage attachments button so they are hosted here. Information and picture clarity compositions should look like this post.

We respectfully ask that you make some time and effort to read some of the guides available for basic troubleshooting. After you have read through them, then ask clarification questions or report your findings.

Please do not post inline and offsite as they slow down the loading of pages.

--- end sig file ---

Comment

I followed your advice, but still experience a problem. None of the caps look bloated or leaking to me. Any suggestions of where to start? I have a 40W iron and a multi-meter. I have attached some pictures, I hope they are clear enough and that I have followed the requirments for uploading.
      Attached Files

Comment

Hi - you have su'scon caps on the power board which is possibly the cause of unsteady voltages. Also on the back of the power board can you check the joints where the mains plug is - it just looks a bit odd in the picture - perhaps you can do a close up.
        I dont know if you have worked on open boards before but there are voltages in the region of 300-400 volts so you need to be careful.