Lg 3d plasma 60pz550 i've got sound but no picture

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lg 3d plasma 60pz550 i've got sound but no picture

My first post, newbie here. I've got a hand me down TV (LG PLASMA 3D TV 60PZ550). with no picture, but i CAN turn it on and change the channels and adjust the volume. JUST NO PICTURES. oh! and no remote, just saying.
    Its only 2 years old so I'm assuming its worth the cost of repair?

I've read through a few of the post for this model TV with no specific solution for my problem.

I'm not a electronic technician by any means, but i am knowledgeable and can comprehend. I would like to see if i could repair it myself with the help of the professionals and many knowledgeable users here.

(anybody can just take it to a TV shop and pay the price to fix it. No No that's too easy )

Some back history: it was transported 2500 miles in the back of a Jeep, TWICE. After the last time, when it was turned on, it had a few lines/stripes along the bottom of the screen. As a repair, it was smacked a few times (the front control panel and the rear of the TV). After that attempt to repair, here we are "PICTURE BAD, SOUND GOOD!!

Any help is going to be Very Much Appreciated, be patient with me.

I've already removed the back panel and took pictures. That seems to be the first step????

THANX, IN ADVANCE FOR ANY HELP. DAVE (STROHS99)

Re: Lg 3d plasma 60pz550 i've got sound but no picture

Hmm, smacks on the back of the panel? That could crack the panel! Is the panel completely intact with no cracks on it at all? In a dark room can you see the panel glowing slightly?
    Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
    For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment

Have you done the tests Tom suggested in the other thread -
      State the test and the result you get