Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung Syncmaster 205bw, blink of death

Hey guys

I have an older Samsung Syncmaster 205bw monitor that recently has started up with the blink of death. It seems very similar to the case mentioned in the thread about the samsung 225bw monitor, and I believe the monitors are of the same family. https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=6930

Symptoms:
    When you press the power button, the LED turns on for a few seconds, ~4, and starts blinking. The screen would show an image for 2 seconds, blink off to black for another few seconds, another image and back to black. It was working fine after an hourish, totally perfect but now it won't stop blinking.

I can only see an image on the screen with a flashlight when the monitor blinks on showing an image, but I can see the image fine then anyhow.

It's definitely not the computer or cable, because I'm using the computer on my TV.

Now, after reading the thread about the Samsung 226bw, I opened up my monitor and found bulging capxon's in there, 2 larger ones, although the rest appear to be fine.

Basically, my theory is that I need to replace these, so essentially I wanted advice that I am buying caps that will work correctly.

The bad caps are

2x Capxon 1000uf25v, Height: 20mm, Diameter: 10mm

And then the rest are
    470uf 25v H: 16mm, D: 10mm
    470uf 35v H: 16mm, D:10mm
    2x 1uf 50v H: 10mm, D: 5mm
    And a rather large, H: 40mm, D: 15mm, 120uf45v as well.

I was going to replace them all, so
    1000uf: Panasonic ECA-1EHG102 http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/...iYLI23KOHIo%3d
    470uf 25v: Panasonic EEU-FC1E471 http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/...ZzWLt%2fkPU%3d
    470uf 35v: Panasonic ECA-1VHG471 http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/...sgBOCorAzbI%3d
    1uf: Panasonic EEU-FC1H1R0 http://www.mouser.com/ProductDetail/...QZY9bgmmYG0%3d