Panasonic TH50PX60U 10 blinks does not power on

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Panasonic TH50PX60U 10 blinks does not power on

So I've got this tv that stopped working a couple years ago, finally getting around to seeing if it can be fixed. When it broke down it started by randomly turning off and then one time never turned back on.

When I plug it in I hear two quick clicks, a very slight pause and then another click. The red led repeatedly blinks 10 times, no fans come on.

I've taken a couple basic electronic courses but this is my first attempt at a repair. I've found a couple flow charts that I'll try to work through but any advice or recommendations would be helpful. I only have a multi meter so I'm not sure how much I can troubleshoot.

I suppose even if it can be just narrowed down to a specific board I'd be willing to take the ~$50 gamble on replacing it.

The P board (the 3 large capacitors at the top right are very slightly bowed)

The PA board

The H board

The SS board

The SC board

Thanks
    Last edited by GabrielM; 12-18-2016, 12:34 PM.

Re: Panasonic TH50PX60U 10 blinks does not power on

Cool that you kept this tv for all those years!

10 blinks is usually the power supply , this power supply looks like it has the FETS on the bottom of the board?
    I only repair Panasonic plasma tv's! Currently owning a TX-P55VT50 and still searching for a ZT60!

Comment

Does this have the 2 little print boards that stand up on the power supply> MC301 and MC201?
      If it does,take a can of air(pc duster can or alike),hold it upside down and spray some of the freon onto those two boards,so it freezes,then try to turn on the tv
      Proud owner of dozens of broken TV's and many,many,many boards.

Our website and passion:http://hollenhundshepherds.com/

Comment

Originally posted by martino View Post
        does this have the 2 little print boards that stand up on the power supply> mc301 and mc201?