Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung BN44-00506A power board dead no standby

Hi again all
    just been given for free a dead Samsung LT27B3000EW LED Tv, it was going to the skip
    Just wasted several hours of my life looking at the power board, but it is beyond me
    Power board is BN44-00506A
    No output voltages at all on any pins, no standby voltage or led
    I do have 338V at the big cap
    Anyone had any dealings with this board or any ideas where to start looking next
    Nothing appears visibly popped on this board
    thanks in advance

Re: Samsung BN44-00506A power board dead no standby

check fuses and fets

Comment

pics of boards
      Attached Files

Comment

Post #11 may interest you.
        https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=54437
        Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Is there a burn mark on this resistor or just a speck of dirt?
          Attached Files

Comment

thanks for that, re the resistor no burn mark, however looking even closer at this board I think it has had some work done on it in an attempt to fix it.
            some solder joints been done looks like the little blue cap CM804 next to that resistor has been changed out, also looks like CM801S has also been played with, me now thinking may be easier just to try and source another board

Comment

just been looking at that post you pointed me towards, looks exact same problem as my board even down to same components, coincidence ???

Comment

Checked the output diodes for SC ?
                Please Do Not PM My Page Asking For Help Badcaps Is The Place For Advise, Page Linked For Business Reasons Only. Anyone Doing So Will Be Banned Instantly !

https://www.facebook.com/Telford-Tel...7894576335359/

Comment

Originally posted by london-freddie View Post
                  just been looking at that post you pointed me towards, looks exact same problem as my board even down to same components, coincidence ???