Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung Syncmaster 245BW

Hi There

I have a Samsung Syncmaster 245BW, I have 8,96 volts coming from the 24 volts that powers the inverter. Black Screen, blue power light turns the power on and off, but no backlight...

Ken

Re: Samsung Syncmaster 245BW

See the instructions below on how to post top down view pictures of your boards. Please follow the instructions below exactly.

The cause of your low voltage (9V) could be bad caps.
    --- begin sig file ---

If you are new to this forum, we can help a lot more if you please post clear focused pictures (max resolution 2000x2000 and 2MB) of your boards using the manage attachments button so they are hosted here. Information and picture clarity compositions should look like this post.

We respectfully ask that you make some time and effort to read some of the guides available for basic troubleshooting. After you have read through them, then ask clarification questions or report your findings.

Please do not post inline and offsite as they slow down the loading of pages.

--- end sig file ---

Comment

Welcome!

There are several threads involving this display. Use the search for 245BW.

Please identify the part numbers for the power supply board and inverter. BN44-???? etc.

Toast
      veritas odium parit

Comment

Here are the pictures . all of the caps on the entire board were replaced, and rechecked to make sure all were correct, as well as the 3 resistors that commonly are a problem (RB805, RB806 and RB807)
        Attached Files

Comment

1) What brand and series are the replacement caps?

2) What is the DC voltage across the legs of CM851 and CM852?

3) Just above CM851 and CM852 are two diodes mounted on heatsinks. What are the DC voltage on these diodes?

4) CN803 shows a legend with 5 pins marked as 24V DC. Are these pins showing 24V DC?

5) If you disconnect the inverter board from the power supply board, does CN803 measure 24V DC?