Sharp Aquos LC-60LE810UN troubleshooting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sharp Aquos LC-60LE810UN troubleshooting

First of all, I'd like to thank the contributors to this site. I've learned a lot from this forum.
    I have a Sharp Aquos LC-60LE810UN with a blank screen, 1 -1 error code(Lamp error) flashing when plugging in the TV. Not possible to get to the service menu or resetting the error via CH- and VOL+ when plugging in the TV. I've tried to replace all three boards to no avail(I am a novice). From this forum I learned it is either a LCD panel or backlight problem. So I took the panel apart, tested the LED strips, found 2 open LEDs which I replaced with diodes(1N4148). The panel's LED strip configuration is: 2 x 50-LED strips on top/bottom and 2 x 30-LED strips on each side.
    I successfully tested the 30-LED strips with a battery pack of 10 x 9V batteries. For the 50-LED strips, I tested each LED individually(phew!).
    So now I am assuming the backlight is ok, but I want to test it before assembling the panel. My test setup includes the chassis with LED strips installed, PSU/inverter combo board with BU5V(standby) jumped to PS_ON and PNL_POW via a 1K resistor. However, the backlights do not light up. When I measure the LED driver voltages(between LED_DRV1+ and LED_DRV1- and so on), I get ~27VDC - 25VDC for each LED driver. Each LED driver powers 80 LEDs, so I would expect over 240VDC. Any pointers as to how to proceed from here?
    Attached Files

Re: Sharp Aquos LC-60LE810UN troubleshooting

To eliminate a bad LED strip/cables you can test the outputs briefly with a voltmeter, with the connectors disconnected the output should -briefly- spike to the operating voltage (or higher) before dropping down.
    Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
    For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment