50" Philips 50PFP5332D/37 (No Power)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

50" Philips 50PFP5332D/37 (No Power)

I have a plasma TV that does not turn on. I first had an issue with attempting to power it on a couple of months ago. It would make clicking noises, but not turn on. Usually this model has a blue light indicating power...it would instead flash a red light a few times. I then unplugged it for a few seconds and it would turn on. This cartoon went on at least a dozen times. Now it doesn't power on at all. Has anyone got advise on how to resolve this issue. I am mechanically inclined, but I am a novice in electronic hardware. Any and all help is appreciated!

Re: 50" Philips 50PFP5332D/37 (No Power)

Assuming you have no warranty to void, go ahead and carefully open it up to the point where you can see the power supply board. Check the caps to make sure none are blown. While you're in there, look for burnt or blown components. If you find something, report back with pics so our more technical members can get you pointed in the right direction.
    Ludicrous gibs!

Comment

Sometimes the flashing indicator lights will flash a code. These codes are found in the service manuals. You should be able to find the service manual for that unit here:

http://elektrotanya.com/?q=showresul...at2=schematics

Do the easy things first.
      The strong-minded rise to the challenge of their goals,the weak-minded BECOME HATERS

Comment

Originally posted by M.Barclay View Post