Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Marshall Stanmore II - chip flash

Hey Friends!

I have both a live and demo unit. Demo unit firmware disables Bluetooth, power toggle, and other settings. Resets via button combos will not work on these. Reaching out to Marshall is not an option either.

I copied my live CMOS chip and flashed it to the demo unit, but that didn't fix it (MX25U3235F) This has worked for other devices in the past. I'm not a chip expert, but I'm assuming the firmware is stored in another chip.

If anyone has any experience or ideas, let's hear them!

Stanmore II
    Stanmore 2
    Attached Files

Hello , In my opinion, the firmware is located in the MX25U3235F (NOR Flash memory). I suspect that the components are not installed in the demo module or that other hardware is installed. I also have a Stanmore2 in which all three LED lamps light up when switched on. Since my firmware is probably defective, I wanted to ask you if you could send me the firmware from your copy Could you send (live)? Greetings M.

Comment

HI,
      I have a Stanmore 2 with exact same problem as flasterfree has. Thee LEDs lights continuously, probably firmware error. jingleslacks if you will be so kind to send us copy of the CMOS that will answer to you where the firmware is stored and can fix our devices. Thanks in advance!

Comment

Originally posted by flasterfree View Post
        Hello , In my opinion, the firmware is located in the MX25U3235F (NOR Flash memory). I suspect that the components are not installed in the demo module or that other hardware is installed. I also have a Stanmore2 in which all three LED lamps light up when switched on. Since my firmware is probably defective, I wanted to ask you if you could send me the firmware from your copy Could you send (live)? Greetings M.

Did you buy yours new? I don't think your firmware is defective. Sounds like you also have a store demo unit. Does it work if you use Aux or RCA?

Comment