ATI rADEON 9600XT Cap Replacement

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ATI rADEON 9600XT Cap Replacement

Ok to cut a long story short I found 3 of my capacitors on my ATI RADEON 9600XT card blown (tops popped stuff sticking out).

I wanted to replace these capacitors and removed two to take to the local stores, it turned out many shops near me didn't sell them, so I left the issue and used my old card instead, however now I'm wanting to replace them again but I misplaced those two that I took to the shop

Here is a image explaining the all info I have to replace them and which caps popped:

I suspect the missing ones were the same spec as the ones underneath them (same size)

So basically I need replacement capacitors but I'm not good with caps (first time) therefore I don't understand the specs that I need, so could you please give me links to ebay items that would make replacements for those 3 caps? or a store in Nottingham UK?

Any help is really appreciated

- Andrew

Re: ATI rADEON 9600XT Cap Replacement

Those caps are Sacon FZ. Re-cap ALL of them, even if they are not blown, since they have 100% pemature failure rates. The caps you would need are:

https://www.badcaps.net/store/produc...products_id=46 and
    https://www.badcaps.net/store/produc...products_id=40
    I love putting bad caps and flat batteries in fire and watching them explode!!

No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the jumper wires backwards

Main PC: Core i7 3770K 3.5GHz, Gigabyte GA-Z77M-D3H-MVP, 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600, 240GB Intel 335 Series SSD, 750GB WD HDD, Sony Optiarc DVD RW, Palit nVidia GTX660 Ti, CoolerMaster N200 Case, Delta DPS-600MB 600W PSU, Hauppauge TV Tuner, Windows 7 Home Premium

Office PC: HP ProLiant ML150 G3, 2x Xeon E5335 2GHz, 4GB DDR2 RAM, 120GB Intel 530 SSD, 2x 250GB HDD, 2x 450GB 15K SAS HDD in RAID 1, 1x 2TB HDD, nVidia 8400GS, Delta DPS-650BB 650W PSU, Windows 7 Pro

Comment

Originally posted by c_hegge