emachines e19t6w inverter powersupply help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

emachines e19t6w inverter powersupply help

hello I am new to the site and I need help with somthing. I am not too good with computer but i do understand some of it. My monitor has a problem with the backlight and I cannot find a site or anything that sells the inverter/powerboard. If you turn the monitor on the backlight will light up for about a second and then go off. all 4 backlights work out of the board I tried them one at a time. they only will come on when the monitor gets turned on . the power harness to the board from the picture board remains the same voltage while its on when the lights are on to off I will have pictures up soon Ive been using a multi meter and I tested the wires so far . on the wire harness it goes 1 vcc5v 2 vcc5v 3 gnd 4 brightness 5 on/off 6 gnd Ive tested all these with the monitor coming on while backlights come on and then go off and it remains ssteady voltage while they are on and off so I figure the problem is on this board I cant see any buldging caps or anything but i will post pictures hoping you guys cann see somthing or have an idea thankyou

Re: emachines e19t6w inverter powersupply help

Comment

Comment

ill try to get better pictures those are pretty bad

Comment

i found a picture of the same board here some people are having other problems with gateways

Comment

the monitor does come on during start up of the computer or if you press power buttons the LCD itself stays on but the backlight goes out after a second or 2 any idea anyone?

Comment

Originally posted by bagginsbill
              the monitor does come on during start up of the computer or if you press power buttons the LCD itself stays on but the backlight goes out after a second or 2 any idea anyone?
              2 seconds to black symptom. Search on it and post better pictures of the bottom side of your power supply / inverter AFTER reading this.

PlainBill