Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung plasma PN58B650S1F clicking relay no picture

Evening all,

My name is David & am working on diagnosing a Samsung PN58B650 that won't turn on. I received this TV from a friend for free after it died. I'd like to trouble shoot the issue & replace either the culprit board or component if I'm capable. I have diagnosed & repaired a HP PL4260N with a bad y-sustain board so am not a complete noob to this stuff.

Here are the symptoms & what I have tried so far:

Upon plugging in the TV, a red readiness light is present on the front, turn the unit on either by the touch pad on the TV or the remote & it goes into looping click on/click off cycle. Once this takes place, I have to unplug the TV to power down as the remote & pad become unresponsive. I have ohm tested all the fuses & found them to be good. Unplugging individual boards as follows continue the clicking cycle: y-sus, x-sus, logic or control? Once I unplug the tuner board the unit becomes completely unresponsive, ei will not power up into the clicking cycle. This is if I unplug the power to said board or the harness at the bottom right corner. I tried jumping the #3 & 4 pins on the logic or control? board to get a picture to no avail. Still click cycles, no response on screen.

I have reached my limit of knowledge of trouble shooting & need assistance please
    Attached Files

Re: Samsung plasma PN58B650S1F clicking relay no picture

When you jumper pins 3-4 have you also disconnected LVDS, and on some sets forced the power supply ON?
    Please do not PM me with questions! Questions via PM will not be answered. Post on the forums instead!
    For service manual, schematic, boardview (board view), datasheet, cad - use our search.

Comment