Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > BIOS Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2021, 10:33 AM   #81
bioss
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: athens
My Country: greece
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

sorry when im trying to run this software there is an error

"Faild to execute script HPUnlocker "
bioss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2021, 10:35 AM   #82
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by bioss View Post
sorry when im trying to run this software there is an error

"Faild to execute script HPUnlocker "
try..
Attached Files
File Type: rar password_unlocked.rar (4.04 MB, 71 views)
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2021, 11:02 AM   #83
bioss
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
City & State: athens
My Country: greece
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Thank you so much it work perfectly
bioss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2021, 01:52 PM   #84
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Hi all new member here be gentle lol

I have jumped in here as probably better than starting a new topic,
I have a Probook 640 g1 which is Bios password locked, unfortunately for the moment i dont have the tools to read the existing bios chip.
Is there anyway to flash a new edited (with my serial number, UUID etc) bios over the top of the one installed. If need be will buy a programmer would just be easier for me.

Thanks in advance this Forum is awesome !!
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 01:54 AM   #85
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeroi View Post
Hi all new member here be gentle lol

I have jumped in here as probably better than starting a new topic,
I have a Probook 640 g1 which is Bios password locked, unfortunately for the moment i dont have the tools to read the existing bios chip.
Is there anyway to flash a new edited (with my serial number, UUID etc) bios over the top of the one installed. If need be will buy a programmer would just be easier for me.

Thanks in advance this Forum is awesome !!
buy a programmer and post the backup of the bios.
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 06:34 AM   #86
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
buy a programmer and post the backup of the bios.
So I take it I can't do it that way then ?
Wanted to avoid the progra.mer if possible if I have to though I will
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 01:22 PM   #87
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeroi View Post
So I take it I can't do it that way then ?
Wanted to avoid the progra.mer if possible if I have to though I will
I don't know another solution..you have a video here..you can find more videos and more details on the internet ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWWigscuQDY
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2021, 02:05 PM   #88
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
I don't know another solution..you have a video here..you can find more videos and more details on the internet ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWWigscuQDY
Thankyou for your reply, I will watch the video and see.
I should have a programmer tomorrow so if no luck I will post a bios dump.
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2021, 01:17 PM   #89
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Hi i have bought a ch341a programmer and have it installed. what is the best software to get the bios dump and is there a guide for doing it ?
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 09:59 AM   #90
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Hi

I have managed to get a dump of my bios and ran it through hpunlocker but when i try to program the unlocked one back i am getting a "Write operations timeout error" i am using ch341a programmer can anyone offer any help.

I am using window 10 64 bit if helps any.

I have attached my bios dump just incase
Attached Files
File Type: zip Backup bios dump g1.zip (6.92 MB, 33 views)
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 10:25 AM   #91
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeroi View Post
Hi

I have managed to get a dump of my bios and ran it through hpunlocker but when i try to program the unlocked one back i am getting a "Write operations timeout error" i am using ch341a programmer can anyone offer any help.

I am using window 10 64 bit if helps any.

I have attached my bios dump just incase
the posted bios is not ok ... try reading the bios chip again and post, make a comparison in the HxD program between a 640G1 bios and the bios posted by you ... see the end ...
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 10:43 AM   #92
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
the posted bios is not ok ... try reading the bios chip again and post, make a comparison in the HxD program between a 640G1 bios and the bios posted by you ... see the end ...
I am using the soic 8 clip and how do i know which chip to select in ch341a programmer software all i can make out on the chip is 25q12 and 13ec0 below it.
Just tried to flash and unlocked version of bios i posted and now has power light and charge light flashing
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 11:01 AM   #93
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeroi View Post
I am using the soic 8 clip and how do i know which chip to select in ch341a programmer software all i can make out on the chip is 25q12 and 13ec0 below it.
Just tried to flash and unlocked version of bios i posted and now has power light and charge light flashing

try this software ..

https://www.badcaps.net/forum/showpo...6&postcount=10
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 11:17 AM   #94
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by peste View Post
I can only try and write back my first bios dump and hope to god it works
The machine now doesnt boot at all, no display and has flashing charge led and solid power light. Think i have bricked it

AsProgrammer looks even more complicated tbh no idea what settings i should use.
Think its knackered now, i am gutted it was working fine before i started messing with it

Last edited by Leeroi; 02-06-2021 at 11:26 AM..
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2021, 11:31 AM   #95
peste
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
City & State: CAMPINA
My Country: ROMANIA
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 5,934
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leeroi View Post
I can only try and write back my first bios dump and hope to god it works
The machine now doesnt boot at all, no display and has flashing charge led and solid power light. Think i have bricked it

AsProgrammer looks even more complicated tbh no idea what settings i should use.
Think its knackered now, i am gutted it was working fine before i started messing with it
search on the net video, how to use this programmer ...
peste is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2021, 05:33 AM   #96
Leeroi
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
City & State: Cumbria
My Country: England
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 8
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

I just wanted advice on the chip as stated above, Asprogrammer will do me no good as my bios is obviously corrupted now. The machine has no display now and as soon as the battery or power is plugged in the machine powers up but as stated no display or post now and white power light stays solid and charge light flashes orange. Can anyone help ?
Leeroi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2021, 02:23 AM   #97
Marc97
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Marinduque,,,,, Sta Rosa laguna
My Country: Phillipines
Line Voltage: 220/60hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 65
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by imranromi View Post
Try this remove password.
Salamat
Marc97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2021, 12:48 PM   #98
HossamAlaa
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
City & State: Cairo
My Country: Mansoura
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

did u have answer
HossamAlaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2021, 03:19 AM   #99
eljonneth
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2021
City & State: Munich
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Hello.

Need help with removing the password vom the BIOS. HPUnlocker didn't work for me.

Thanks in advance.
Attached Files
File Type: rar HP640G1.rar (5.85 MB, 10 views)
eljonneth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2021, 03:29 AM   #100
lapfix
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
City & State: my house
My Country: my workshop
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,098
Default Re: Hp probook 640 g1 uma

Quote:
Originally Posted by eljonneth View Post
Hello.

Need help with removing the password vom the BIOS. HPUnlocker didn't work for me.

Thanks in advance.
Try
Attached Files
File Type: rar HP_unlocked.rar (5.85 MB, 16 views)
lapfix is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?