Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung 226bw

Hi there all,

I have a Deadish Samsung Syncmaster 226bw. The blue power light flickers when i turn it on and the screen remains blank. Sometimes if i'm lucky it turns on, sometimes it doesn't. It can often take a whole day to get going. I mentioned this problem to a guy at work and he suggested i could try replace the caps. I have no electronics knowledge or background but i just opened it to have a look. It appears a number of caps are bulging.

When i look at them, here is what i see (pics below)
    C317 - Fine (820uf 25v, P729 Vent)
    C318 - Bulging (820uf 25v, P729 Vent)

C105 Big Sideways one looks fine (105c , 7273h, CD206)

C111 -Bulging (820uf 25v, P729 Vent)
    C112 -Bulging (820uf 25v, P729 Vent)
    C113 -Bulging, smaller one (GL 105c, C7292)
    C114 -Bulging (820uf 25v, P729 Vent)

I feel a little out of my league but if you guys think i should be fixable i might give it a try.

I found another thread on here that suggested these caps for the big and small ones. Should i go ahead and order something like this? Was thinking of leaving that big Bertha one as it looks ok?

C110 820uF 25v GL 105 °C C646 VENT 10mm D x 20mm H EEU-FM1E821L *
    C111 820uF 25v GL 105 °C C646 VENT 10mm D x 20mm H EEU-FM1E821L *
    C112 330uF 25v GL 105 °C C638 VENT 10mm D x 15mm H EEU-FM1E331
    Attached Files

Re: Samsung 226bw

Originally posted by meatburger View Post
    I feel a little out of my league but if you guys think i should be fixable i might give it a try.

I found another thread on here that suggested these caps for the big and small ones. Should i go ahead and order something like this? Was thinking of leaving that big Bertha one as it looks ok?

C110 820uF 25v GL 105 °C C646 VENT 10mm D x 20mm H EEU-FM1E821L *
    C111 820uF 25v GL 105 °C C646 VENT 10mm D x 20mm H EEU-FM1E821L *
    C112 330uF 25v GL 105 °C C638 VENT 10mm D x 15mm H EEU-FM1E331