CPU socket replacement soldering profile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CPU socket replacement soldering profile

Hi All - I am hoping someone can help with some pointers (complete noob here!)

I have recently purchased a Scotle HR460 BGA reball machine (it's a bit old and I think the company no longer exists either), but as far as I can tell it is a competent and unmolested machine that should be good enough for my needs.
    My biggest problem is that it came with no profiles, and I must re-create all of them from scratch, something that is very scary for someone that doesn't really know what they are doing.
    The simple stuff like a small memory module isn't a big deal because there are a few example profiles in the manual – but for more than that the manual is no help as it is very basic. Also, it does not contain any of the advanced features, so I have no idea if the fan speed that is programmed in is fast or slow or if it needs to change based on the application.

Primarily I bought this style machine to do socket replacements on AM5 and LGA1700 boards, but after what looked like a promising start with a profile that worked well for desoldering, I am afraid I might have become overconfident and ruined a Strix Z690 board as the same profile was not OK for soldering a new socket back.
    This is the complete profile that I used:
    Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20231211_103829.jpg
Views:	1018
Size:	2.66 MB
ID:	3160983Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20231211_103856.jpg
Views:	424
Size:	2.58 MB
ID:	3160984
    The last number in the corner that is in glare is 250C.