Benq G2420HD wire identification/assignment & LED conversion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Benq G2420HD wire identification/assignment & LED conversion

Long story short... ccfl's failed, bought this "ca-155" led replacement but can't identify pin/wire assignment on both power supply board and logic board since neither have anything printed over the pcb, no ENA, DIM, VCC, GND, 5v, BL-ADJ or anything like that, nothing!!!

Hello everyone and let me start with two warnings to help you understand the text wall ahead :p
    first, my english is absolutely bad, mediocre at best so i apologize in advance for making your eyes bleed, you may think "then what are you doing here and not searching the help you need in some spanish forum?" well i've tried, seriously but people tells me either to "git gud", leave the task to professionals and stop wasting everyone else's time or they cant help at all.

Finally, im a total newbie with electronics, literally i have no clue about all this stuff, the most i've done was repairing my old Logitech surround speakers, two smartphone power adapters, LED garden lamps, xbox 360 controller (the tiny rumble motors) and replacing capacitors on two old pc motherboards, that's pretty much it.

I know how to solder tiny wires and tiny pcb boards (the work i did on the logitech speakers, very tedious but was a success) i have 3 soldering irons, tips, desoldering braid, flux, alcohol and more stuff, also a cheap chinese digital multimeter, alligator clips yada yada... BUT knowing what's going on over this labyrinth of PCB paths with so many resistors and other unknown stuff is something entirely different... totally out of my league.