Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > General Topics > General Capacitor Questions & Issues
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2014, 01:38 PM   #1
Mac29
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
City & State: Mid-FL
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 110/120
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10
Default Where else can I get cap kits?

After finding badcaps a while back, I repaired a doaner and was pleased with learning a new skill, however minor. However, my 22" recently crapped out on me so I researched vendors.

Corporate Computer as he calls himself, at www.ccl-la.com apparently has a kit for my model but they're either out of business or refuse to answer emails, the only form of contact listed.

Can anyone recommend a good site or two that sells caps and fuses and such for my lcd power board? I'm really at a loss. It's a long trip to the only place in town that sells caps and they don't have what I need.


Thanks,

Mac
Mac29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 02:13 PM   #2
mockingbird
Badcaps Veteran
 
mockingbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,899
Default Re: Where else can I get cap kits?

Try eBay... There's a vendor there that sells kits, and he seems to carry kits for pretty obscure models as well. http://stores.ebay.com/simoncapacitor

Can't vouch for the quality of the caps he sends... Personally, I wouldn't bother with kits. I'd take the thing apart myself and make my own kit.
__________________
...Their plight, in fact is even worse, they don't realize that they're cantonists, they think they're free men. What a slavery that is - to confuse slavery for light, and bitter darkness for bright light.
-Rabbi Menachem Mendel Schneersohn
mockingbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 02:53 PM   #3
Philly Cheese Steak
Member
 
Philly Cheese Steak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
City & State: NEW YORK OR TAXLAND
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 93
Default Re: Where else can I get cap kits?

http://www.digikey.com/

Ebay is a crap roll for good caps
__________________
SB-E 3930K
Asus X79-Deluxe
Asus 2X GTX 780 Ti DCII
Gskill 16GBRip JAWS@2400
Intel 520'S Raid 0
Corsair AX1200
Philly Cheese Steak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2014, 08:04 PM   #4
Agent24
I see dead caps
 
Agent24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
City & State: Hiding inside a plated-through hole
My Country: New Zealand
Line Voltage: 230VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 4,634
Default Re: Where else can I get cap kits?

It's worth learning how to do it without a kit since you can't always get kits anyway
__________________
"Tantalum for the brave, Solid Aluminium for the wise, Wet Electrolytic for the adventurous"
-David VanHorn
Agent24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2020
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:10 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?