Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2018, 03:25 AM   #21
robgerr
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
City & State: Ragusa
My Country: Italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 50
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

I tried to inject 1v on L5 and I have a maximum absorption of 0.80A and the only component that warms up a bit is pch
robgerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 08:19 AM   #22
piernov
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Valbonne, 06
My Country: France
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 871
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

The PCH is supposed to heat when injecting voltage on its VCore line, but it doesn't exclude another component on the same line being partially shorted.
(although it's still likely not the case)
__________________
OpenBoardview http://openboardview.org | IRC #openboardview@irc.freenode.net
piernov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 01:21 PM   #23
robgerr
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
City & State: Ragusa
My Country: Italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 50
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

i try to remove ethernet ic but short remain
robgerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 10:58 AM   #24
robgerr
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
City & State: Ragusa
My Country: Italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 50
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

pch replaced, now it does not overheat and I do not find the 3ohm on the L5 coil but 20 ohms (I think it's ok now). The defect remains that the machine turns on but I do not have the cpu_core yet. Any help guys?
robgerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 11:53 AM   #25
caspian
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: Mazandaran
My Country: Iran
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 984
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

Therefore, this laptop had got multiple problems. now check which power rail is not present other than cpu_core. If all others are present, check the cpu_core circuit to find a shorted point.
caspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 01:08 PM   #26
robgerr
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
City & State: Ragusa
My Country: Italy
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 50
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

I think the problem has been solved. I left the laptop turned on for 20 minutes, after which the fan stopped and the iiamgine appeared in the external screen, obviously the CPU core was present. I turned off and on again and no image again. I heat the nec tokin and it's the laptop power up perfectly. Supposed nec tokin with 4 cap tantalio 330uf and it seems to work perfectly. I keep you on trial and let you know
robgerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 01:42 PM   #27
caspian
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
City & State: Mazandaran
My Country: Iran
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 984
Default Re: Samsung RV520 (main BA4-01608A Scala2_R) no video and no cpu_core

A bad Nec Tokin again. replace it ASAP.
caspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?