Looking for Information on Seeburg SHP3 amplifier

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for Information on Seeburg SHP3 amplifier

I have been restoring some Seeburg SHP3 amplifiers for a customer. I have repaired wiring and replaced caps and done a ton of cleaning. Not used to working on this older audio gear, so I am basically a noob. It seems pretty straight forward, but I am missing some important schematics. I have both board schematics and most of the chassis schematics. I also have a PARTIAL parts list, but no information on the resistors. I am nearly ready to power this up(on bench) and I believe the customer has all the schematics, but he is a little old school and I thought I might ask here(as you guys have been very helpful in the past. Right now, I have an issue where it looks like someone replaced a 180 Ohm resistor with a 220 Ohm resistor in the dead bug section of the chassis(mute trip switch). Not a huge deal, I can't verify what is supposed to be where. Only guess. I am familiar with Tony Miller's book, and I can find a few places where I purchase them, but I can just get the manual from the owner and convert them to PDF. Also, if there is interest in this, I will start a detailed restoration thread. If I manage to slow start this amp and none of the magic smoke escapes, I will start the process of setting the bias and tracking down any problems, including distortion. I will also be(here it comes) stuffing new lytics in the old filter caps Thanks!

Re: Looking for Information on Seeburg SHP3 amplifier

May be providing the pictures and the schematic will help.
    http://www.cparso.com/2017/07/seeburg-shp3.html
    http://4tubes.com/SCHEMATICS/Music-amps/Seeburg/
    http://arcarc.xmission.com/PDF_Jukeb...rg/Schematics/
    Last edited by budm; 09-27-2018, 10:03 AM.
    Never stop learning
    Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
    http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956