Anybody try out Siva Institute

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anybody try out Siva Institute

Any opinions on their training. I have watch some of their stuff on you tube and it seems ok.

Re: Anybody try out Siva Institute

me in youtube -

Comment

And what did you think of their training videos?

Comment

videos are good.

Comment

Originally posted by scobie_21 View Post
          Any opinions on their training. I have watch some of their stuff on you tube and it seems ok.
          If you already have the electronic qualifications the man is very good and knows what he is talking about as an engineer I can follow what he is teaching even though English is not his first language I have learnt alot from the free videos on youtube if I was starting in laptop repair I would use his course.

Comment

Thanks

I just need to know the best methods, Im not familiar with the different pin functions or what I should be chasing in a given circuit apart from the obvious blown chip. Currently Im wasting too much time going round in circles and removing and replacing components to see what V changes I get.

I have watched some of his videos on youtube and I can understand him fine most of the time. I was just curious if the videos you buy are the same as whats on you tube and also if they are in English also if you get support after buying.

The schematics he uses seem to be Hp Im working on a couple of Acers right now and some of the signals he mentions are not in the schematic or are but named different.

I have emailed him a few days ago and got no reply.

Sorry for the long winded mail.

Comment

he teaches the important signals we should check in sequence. teach you how to read schematics. section by section. what to check if given fault is present.

i haven't bought the videos he is selling. i think they would be the same on what he taught online. the difference is that no interaction with him if videos.