Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting TVs and Video Sources
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2022, 07:57 AM   #1
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Hi all

This set stuck on INITIALISATION display , with no BL , but proved they are ok by powering on tester .

Have 2 of these sets with same issue .

See pictures for details .
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Display.jpg (700.8 KB, 13 views)
File Type: jpg SSB.jpg (796.2 KB, 17 views)
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2022, 08:49 AM   #2
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Just contacted UMC .

Hopefully they will come back with software .
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2022, 04:15 AM   #3
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Now in need of a board , as UMC do not support this model .

Can anyone help ?
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2022, 05:42 AM   #4
cheeky2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
City & State: london uk
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 182
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Not heard of www.ebay.co.uk ?? There are plenty of mainboards there at reasonable prices. You will unlikely get any firmware for this model as I doubt if Veltech TV's are supported by anyone online and the information is on the nand ic, so you cannot easily read the data unless you have the appropriate kit to read it from a working board.
cheeky2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2022, 06:00 AM   #5
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 6,358
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

https://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_f...1+49&_osacat=0
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2022, 09:50 AM   #6
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Cheers guys .

Have ordered a board .

If it's good will try to pull data from the NAND FLASH , to see if i can recover faulty one.

Hoping either my TNM or Dataman programmer can do it .
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 11:15 AM   #7
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Replaced board , but must be set up for a different display .

How do i access service menu & adjust display settings ?
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 11:31 AM   #8
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,371
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Quote:
Originally Posted by zen View Post
Hi all This set stuck on INITIALISATION display.
chinese use always SPI flash W25Q64 as i remember.. yours issue at the this spi man not NAND. take out one and dunmp it or you are telling here you dont have SPI on boards ?? .
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 12:46 PM   #9
lotas
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
City & State: Sochi
My Country: russia
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 732
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diah View Post
chinese use always SPI flash W25Q64 as i remember.. yours issue at the this spi man not NAND. take out one and dunmp it or you are telling here you dont have SPI on boards ?? .
This motherboard has Nand without Spi flash.
Attached Images
File Type: png TP.MS3563S.PB801.PNG (1.73 MB, 12 views)
lotas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 12:53 PM   #10
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 6,358
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Quote:
Originally Posted by zen View Post
Replaced board , but must be set up for a different display .

How do i access service menu & adjust display settings ?
can you upload a picture what your seeing on the screen.
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2022, 01:26 PM   #11
Diah
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
City & State: SA
My Country: Germany
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 3,371
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Quote:
Originally Posted by lotas View Post
This motherboard has Nand without Spi flash.
what kind of scrap, so in case it should have external 12V port and response to USB port like tv boxes
Diah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2022, 01:28 AM   #12
zens electronics
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
City & State: london
My Country: uk
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 31
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Cheers guys , but everything including screen data stored on the TSOP 48 packaged NAND flash chip , which i suspect is issue on original faulty board .

Hi Vince , can post a picture on Monday , but really just getting a solarised picture due to incorrect display settings .

If anyone could supply me a good NAND dump matching display you would be my best friend.
zens electronics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2022, 04:26 AM   #13
vinceroger69
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
City & State: Nuneaton Warwickshire
My Country: uk
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 6,358
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Quote:
Originally Posted by zens electronics View Post
Cheers guys , but everything including screen data stored on the TSOP 48 packaged NAND flash chip , which i suspect is issue on original faulty board .

Hi Vince , can post a picture on Monday , but really just getting a solarised picture due to incorrect display settings .

If anyone could supply me a good NAND dump matching display you would be my best friend.
Not ideal but could you return/re sell that board on ebay and see if you can find one that matches your lcd panel (thats if you can find one listed of course as some sellers dont know themselves)
vinceroger69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2022, 06:54 AM   #14
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Have some contact details for Veltek , based in Bolton apparently .

Will try them on Monday in case they can supply software , if not then yes can resell or keep for stock .

Also true Vince that many sellers on Ebay are not even engineers & don't have a clue on specifics of boards advertised .
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2022, 03:58 AM   #15
zen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 183
Default Re: VEL50FO01UK , Veltek TV software please

Nope ,no software & couldn't find a working board paired to same display .

Kicked set back to customer as he wouldn't wait any longer for me to source part .

Oh well , can't win em all .
zen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:13 PM.
Did you find this forum helpful?