Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Tablets, and Mobile Devices > Schematic Requests ONLY!
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2021, 05:03 AM   #1
muradterzi
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
City & State: Bursa
My Country: Türkiye
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 15
Default Acer LA-H782P-Rev:2.0

Hello, LA-H782P-REV:2.0 Motherboard, How to disable onboard RAM, Pleas help me?

Last edited by SMDFlea; 08-30-2021 at 05:25 AM..
muradterzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2021, 05:25 AM   #2
SMDFlea
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
City & State: York
My Country: UK
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 10,120
Default Re: Acer LA-H782P-Rev:2.0

boardview
Attached Files
File Type: zip Compal LA-H782P Boardview.zip (287.5 KB, 141 views)
SMDFlea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2021, 01:22 AM   #3
muradterzi
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
City & State: Bursa
My Country: Türkiye
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 15
Default Re: Acer LA-H782P-Rev:2.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMDFlea View Post
boardview
Thank you, bat please schematic
muradterzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2021, 06:20 AM   #4
muradterzi
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
City & State: Bursa
My Country: Türkiye
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 15
Default Re: Acer LA-H782P-Rev:2.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by muradterzi View Post
Hello, LA-H782P-REV Motherboard, How to disable onboard RAM, Pleas help me?
Onboard RAM dissable ok.

la-h782p onboar ram dis.jpg
muradterzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2021, 09:24 PM   #5
neofln
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
City & State: Biguaçu
My Country: Brasil
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 2
Default Re: Acer LA-H782P-Rev:2.0

Just to complement the picture about onboard memory disable.

The schematic shows the truth table for no memory as:

RAM_ID0 = 1
RAM_ID1 = 1
RAM_ID2 = 1
RAM_ID3 = 1

So you must have RC150, RC151, RC153, and RC224, populated with 10K
And RC155 RC225 RC226 RC227 not populated, to disable the ram.

The resistors changes will be different for the different boards IDs and for the different possible memorys IC brands.

SMDFlea thank you very much, this boardview saved my night. ;D
neofln is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2022
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:36 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?