Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help to repair a RX580 Sapphire Pulse

Hi everyone,

I've got a rx580 Sapphire Pulse stopped working while I was playing a game.
    Since then, when I turn on my computer, the fans are spinning but the card is not recognized (no display neither). The GPU core is heating when turned on. I'm a noob in electronic and I followed some youtube stuff but no luck for now.

I wrote down what I found (see the pictures) and I got a strange behavior on the APW8722A, on the top left. The VCC pin (the 5th) has 0V and 0 Ohm when the card is powered up.
    According to the APW8722A datasheet, from a second APW8722A found at the rear on the board and from a japanese guy (from this site : https://nekosoftpc.blogspot.com/2019...-rx470-8g.html and see the picture too), I should have found 12V.

I thought that the IC was faulty so I removed it. But when I re-measured the voltage and the resistance (without the chip) and I still got : 0V and 0 Ohm. I ordered another APW8722A but now I'm pretty sure that it's a short before this chip...

Since I cannot find any RX470/RX480/RX570/RX580 Sapphire schematics, I don't know what to do next...

Can someone help me further with my diagnosis?

Thank you very much (in advance) !
    Attached Files

Re: Need help to repair a RX580 Sapphire Pulse

Hello

Effectively it would come from higher up before this regulator but without a diagram it is always more complex =S

However the 5V arrives well at the transistor level which is supplied in 12 V.

I found these schematics maybe that can help
    Attached Files

Comment

Hi there,

Thanks very much for the schematics. I already have them all and the MSIs are the best lead here. Nevertheless, it seems that sapphire adds some voltage regulation circuit that MSI has not...