Lg curved oled 55ec930t not starting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lg curved oled 55ec930t not starting

Hi all. Can someone please help me to repair this tv. I am a electrician by trade and have a tv repair shop for after hours.
    The issue with this tv (I have 3 tv's here with identical issues) is when powered on it tries to start but clicks off. There is no activity on the screen. Please some help would be awesome. If it is the power supply, please direct me to the faulty components.
    My warmest regards Dean
    Queensland Australia

Re: Lg curved oled 55ec930t not starting

the unit have probably gone into "lock out" mostly because of a panel issue. There are a few posts on this and how to attempt to get out of it. search lg and oled. Basically after 5 attempts, the system locks out and you need to issue a command from a service remote (or equivalent "audio file" played thru a modded phone with an IR sender jacked into it).

Comment

Ok thank you. I will search posts. NOTE: tv will not start with a service remote. It won't "in start". Same clicking noise

Comment

Originally posted by Dharrop View Post
        Ok thank you. I will search posts. NOTE: tv will not start with a service remote. It won't "in start". Same clicking noise
        start with following trouble shooting from this post and report back your result

Comment

Pictures fam
          Please Do Not PM My Page Asking For Help Badcaps Is The Place For Advise, Page Linked For Business Reasons Only. Anyone Doing So Will Be Banned Instantly !

https://www.facebook.com/Telford-Tel...7894576335359/

Comment

Sorry to hijack this thread but I have the same problem. tested voltages as per the pdf above and all voltages are present but slightly high.

Comment

Originally posted by ReeceyBurger123 View Post
              Pictures fam
              Pictures please

Comment