Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

panasonic tx-55ax630b no backlight

hello guys

has anyone come across this fault i`m leaning towards a faulty led but just wanted confirmation on this first

symptons:
    The back light blinks once but still no picture or back light

voltages on the PSU

SRV 5.1v =4.9 volts steady
    SRV 32v =0.0 volts but 32v once tv first turns on then drops to 0
    SRV 16V =0.0 volts nothing even when tv is turned on
    SRV VLED = 70v once tv turns on but drops to 32v then slowly decreases

thanks
    Attached Files

Re: panasonic tx-55ax630b no backlight

Is that a pico fuse alongside SRV-16?
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

I thought that myself and tested all fine

Comment

It looks like you have 6 LED strings so it has 6 power MOSFETs mounted on the heatsink for the LED current return controllers.
        1) TV off, black probe on the chassis, Red probe on one of the six black wire of the LED connector, turn on the TV and record the Voltage reading.
        2) Repeat the procedure as in step 1 on the other 5 black wires.
        3) Report all six readings.

BTW, please provide straight shot picture of the top and bottom side of the power supply board.
        Last edited by budm; 10-21-2017, 05:38 PM.
        Never stop learning
        Basic LCD TV and Monitor troubleshooting guides.
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...956#post305956

Voltage Regulator (LDO) testing:
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...999#post300999

Inverter testing using old CFL:
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthr...er+testing+cfl

Tear down pictures : Hit the ">" Show Albums and stories" on the left side
        http://s807.photobucket.com/user/budm/library/

TV Factory reset codes listing:
        http://www.badcaps.net/forum/showthread.php?t=24809

Comment

P6 led connector has 7 black wires

black pin 1 jumps to 36v when tv turns on then decreases