Samsung 4k dark areas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Samsung 4k dark areas

Hello I have this samsung 4k UN48JU6500GCFV that make a dark area to the right.... any chance it is the backlight or it is the screen?
    Any hint or procedure to try?

Thanks a lot in advance...
    Attached Files
    Last edited by marce002; 06-08-2018, 07:13 AM.
    Marcelo J

Re: Samsung 4k dark areas

That looks like a backlight issue to me, at first peep.

Comment

+1 Agree. Is the image a good image and just a brightness problem, i.e. no image retention on the right hand side.
      Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Probably panel/t-con issue . Look the backlight in the link.
        https://articulo.mercadolibre.com.ar...un48ju6500-_JM

Comment

I'd be leaning more toward a t-con or panel issue.
          This must be your tv: https://articulo.mercadolibre.com.ar...-a-reparar-_JM
          Last edited by R_J; 06-08-2018, 09:30 PM.

Comment

the vertical "line" would appear to indicate a problem somewhere in the bottom edge board on that side that is potentially loading that side down... assuming that line is not part of this particular video. Is that line always there?

Comment

So it is imposible to make sure the screen is ok? I wanted to repair unless screen is the problem... i might find electronics spare parts cheap but not the whole screen...
              Marcelo J

Comment

If the t-con board is located near the bottom of the tv, I would suspect either cleaning fluid or water ran down the front and damaged the board that connects between the t-con cables and the panel itself

Comment

so it might be a panel screen issue?, no way to be 100% sure that swapping parts from another identical tv with broken screen would make it work?..... worth to try?
                  Marcelo J

Comment

also it is a led tv what does t-con board mean here anyway?
                    Marcelo J

Comment