Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Welcome to the Badcaps.net Tech Forum! > Announcements & Related News
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2016, 09:42 AM   #81
Topcat
The Boss Stooge
 
Topcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: Salem, MO
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 11,041
Default Re: Site is back, attachments aren't yet. Read this please!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Behemot View Post
That's some very silly unit. What does it mean?
It means kilowatt hour. For example, my electric cooperative charges me 7 cents per KWH.
__________________
<--- Badcaps.net Founder & Owner

Badcaps.net Services:

Premade Capacitor Kits
Badcaps.net Capacitor Master List


Motherboard Repair Services


If you've come here in search of replacement capacitors or repair services, please use the links above.
----------------------------------------------
Badcaps.net Forum Members Folding Team
http://folding.stanford.edu/
Team : 49813
Join in!!
Team Stats
Topcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2016, 10:11 AM   #82
Behemot
Badcaps Veteran
 
Behemot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Prague, 504'52.22"N, 1423'30.45"E
My Country: CZ
Line Voltage: 230 V/50 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4,118
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

No, kW/h means kilowatt per hour. Kilowatthour is kWh because you multiply the electric power with time (how long was the power doing work).
__________________
Less jewellery, more gold into electrotech industry! Half of the computer problems is caused by bad contacts

Exclusive caps, meters and more!
Hardware Insights - power supply reviews and more!
Behemot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2016, 10:39 AM   #83
Topcat
The Boss Stooge
 
Topcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
City & State: Salem, MO
My Country: United States
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 11,041
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Quote:
Originally Posted by Behemot View Post
No, kW/h means kilowatt per hour. Kilowatthour is kWh because you multiply the electric power with time (how long was the power doing work).
ahh, excuse me then....I didn't think anyone wouldn't know what I meant... Is school out for the day?
Topcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2016, 10:41 AM   #84
rhomanski
nowhere man
 
rhomanski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
City & State: Batesville,Arkansas
My Country: U S of A
Line Voltage: 124VAC 60HZ
I'm a: Forum Junkie
Posts: 3,498
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

I thought I heard the bell. Better check and see if the buses are still out there.
__________________
The Sky Is Falling
rhomanski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 01:56 AM   #85
Pentium4
CapXon Be Gone
 
Pentium4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
City & State: WA State
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 120VAC 60Hz
I'm a: Hardcore Geek
Posts: 3,157
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Thanks admins for going through all the trouble to get the server migrated

Was the old server just ancient or did it just have a really bad internet connection?
__________________
Buy quality, and you only cry once
Pentium4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 11:02 AM   #86
shovenose
Send Doge Memes
 
shovenose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
City & State: Fairfax, California
My Country: USA
I'm a: Forum Junkie
Posts: 6,082
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentium4 View Post
Thanks admins for going through all the trouble to get the server migrated

Was the old server just ancient or did it just have a really bad internet connection?
Both, unfortunately.
__________________
Primary Home: MSI GE62VR Apache Pro: i7-6700HQ, 16GB DDR4, GTX 1060 3GB, 240GB SSD + 500GB SSD.
Client Meetings: Lenovo Yoga 700-14: i5-6200U, 8GB DDR3, 240GB SSD.
Daily Beater: Lenovo ThinkPad T430: i5-3320M, 8GB DDR3, 250GB SSD.
Win10+SSDs everywhere
shovenose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 05:08 AM   #87
Vedran911
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
City & State: Mostar
My Country: Bosnia and Hercegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Hi there,

I'm new here and I have read:
http://www.badcaps.net/forum/announcement.php?f=7

I posted my introduction post but I still can't access my profile or send PM to Admin or start new thread. I hope you could point me to right direction...

Thank you.
Vedran911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2016, 07:08 AM   #88
Per Hansson
Super Moderator
 
Per Hansson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
City & State: ----
My Country: Sweden
Line Voltage: 230v 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,838
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Vedran911: Please note, that it may take up to one hour from your first post for the limits to be removed. If you make a post and don't immediately see the restrictions gone, be patient. The promotion system updates every hour.
__________________
"The one who says it cannot be done should never interrupt the one who is doing it."
Per Hansson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 12:42 AM   #89
Vedran911
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
City & State: Mostar
My Country: Bosnia and Hercegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Thank you Per. Now it works.
Vedran911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 09:51 AM   #90
RJARRRPCGP
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
City & State: Bellows Falls, Vermont
My Country: USA
Line Voltage: 123-127V 61.5-63.5 Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 3,569
Default Re: Migration Complete, everything is working....post here if you think it isn't

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratdude747 View Post


And I thought 1.75 was bad (up in Lafayette IN it's around 1.35, whew). Better than the 3 or 4 a gallon days though...
2012 sucked!! It was dangerously close to the all-time record of $4.01 for 87 octane in downtown Springfield, Vermont in 2008!!

I'm glad that I don't see any sign of that occurring again...
__________________
Asus P6T Deluxe

Core i7 Extreme "Bloomfield" 965

PNY GeForce GTX 960

Windows 7 SP1

SoundBlaster ZXR

Antec High Current Pro 1200 W


"There's nothing more unattractive than a chick smoking a cigarette" -Topcat

"Don't eat yellow snow!" -Salem

"did I see a chair fly? I think I did! Time for popcorn!" -ratdude747

Last edited by RJARRRPCGP; 05-18-2017 at 09:53 AM..
RJARRRPCGP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2017
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?