No announcement yet.

Toshiba 32AV600E - Standby lights goes off after few seconds, cannot power up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Toshiba 32AV600E - Standby lights goes off after few seconds, cannot power up

Hi,
    I'm a newbie wanting to learn by doing (with rubber gloves and rubber shoes on).

This is what I have:
    TV: Toshiba 32AV600E (230V)
    PS model : SRV2169WW-I - 68-FB43B (see Pic01, Pic02)
    Main Board : PE0736

1) Plugged TV into wall power supply - no Red standby light. Pressed power button, nothing happened.

2) Opened up TV, checked fuse blown, and replaced it.

3) Now Red standby light turned on for 5-6 seconds, then went off. Pressed power button, nothing happened. Power off/on, no Red standby light either. But unplugged from wall socket for few minutes, plugged in again, the cycle repeats.

4) Did some poking around the PS with DMM, found 240Vac and 320Vdc at the primary side, and 5Vdc at 5V1 pin (see Pic03, presumed to be Standby)

5) Removed the PS board, found 2 burnt marks on the plastic sheet backing the PS (see Pic04)

6) Checked the corresponding spots on the back of PS, using DMM to test the resistors, found R834 and R835 Opened, and the other 2 beside it are OK (see Pic05, Pic06)

*Some Pics are courtesy of forum member @Carbonfiber in a similar tread here.

I have and can handle some simple soldering/de-soldering of larger components like big capacitors, but I do not have tools and parts to replace these 2 resistors.

At this point, I am seeking help to determine if these 2 burnt resistors is the root cause of this TV not powering up issue before further debugging.

Any advice is appreciated.

Thank you.
    Attached Files

Re: Toshiba 32AV600E - Standby lights goes off after few seconds, cannot power up