Thank you to the guys at HEGE supporting Badcaps [ HEGE ] [ HEGE DEX Chart ]

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to turn on a TV without remote or physical buttons?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to turn on a TV without remote or physical buttons?

As said, no remote nor physical buttons. No joystick or wheel either.

Too old for any type of on-screen touch-commands.

Model is Philips 42pf3320/10.

Also, I don´t have access to smartphone with IR port...

Any solution other than magically turning it on by willpower?

Got it as no-tested so could be working as far as I know. Power button turns it on in standby with red diode stable as rock

Thanks in advance
    stay classy

Re: How to turn on a TV without remote or physical buttons?

Have you access to an universal remote?
    Willing to help but I'm no expert.

Comment

Eh, forgot to wrote that one. Nope, but I'll have to manage that.

Can't expect wonders to happen, right?

I just can't believe that someone designed TV without physical buttons, nonsense.

Now, if I find universal remote, can I use it on TV in STBY mode? Will that work?
      stay classy

Comment

i had a DL branded one like that a while ago. ended up stripping it for parts, then about 3 weeks later, got my hands on a remote.

the problem with most universals is that it requires you to have the tv powered up first to scan for the right frequency. so not ideal.
        WHY CAN'T PHILIPS USE PHILLIPS HEAD SCREWS?

Comment

I have bought quite a few remote controls directly off the internet at very low prices.
          I'm sure that there are probably cheaper ones out there.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/New-UK-STO...-/121541616789

Comment

any cheap remote that requires you input the manufacturer "code" will likely work... IF that manufacturer code is in the remote's "code base". I suspect "philips" is pretty "standard"... and perhaps a few other "code base" may work... eg. magnovox, etc.

Comment