Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Electronics Theory and Troubleshooting > Audio Equipment Discussion
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2017, 03:19 PM   #1
srt1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: calicut
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 160
Default Yamaha RX S600- no sound

I got yAMAHA RS S600 for repair, the problem is it have no sound in dsp mode in direct mode i am geting sound, but when i am playing file from usb i am not geting sound in even direct mode also, so i open and investigate where is the problem, i checked the dac chip when i am touching on DAC chip(PCM1681) i am geting distorted sound, then i checked digital input pins with multimeter which i put in frequency measurement mode, i checked the following pins LRCK, BCK DOUT,,

LRCK-44.1KHZ measured
DATA1(pin no -6) alsmost 88.1 khz
BCK and SCK no reading may be its out of range i dont know what would be the frequency on it,

then i shorted BCK to ground using a jumber wire for few seconds , after short clear sound but its last long only few seconds , i try this 2 3 times , also i found that when i am touching the ic sound again going ,

is it problem with this DAC ic or any filter capacitor

Last edited by srt1; 11-05-2017 at 03:23 PM..
srt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 09:22 PM   #2
srt1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: calicut
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 160
Default Re: Yamaha RX S600- no sound

any one can helpme ? also i found just now when i am touching the pcm1681 i am geting distorted audio also sometimes clear sound for few seconds , i did resolder this ic but no change
srt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2017, 12:52 AM   #3
srt1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: calicut
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 160
Default Re: Yamaha RX S600- no sound

i am uplaoding schamtic here this is same rs s600
Attached Files
File Type: pdf yamaha_rx-v475_htr-4066_rx-v500d_sm.pdf (14.31 MB, 0 views)
srt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 09:22 PM   #4
srt1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: calicut
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 160
Default Re: Yamaha RX S600- no sound

Hi.. i replaced PCM1681 now its ok..
srt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 02:39 AM   #5
Koprol
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
City & State: Emmeloord
My Country: The Netherlands
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Yamaha RX S600- no sound

Well, good job then! Hou didn’t need any help after all.
Koprol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 01:43 AM   #6
srt1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: calicut
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 160
Default Re: Yamaha RX S600- no sound

Quote:
Originally Posted by koprol View Post
well, good job then! Hou didnít need any help after all.
yes....
srt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2017
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:33 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?