"f6" "f7" blue esr issue

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

"f6" "f7" blue esr issue

i know this must be a stupid question but here is goes bought blue esr meter and built it was so fun. I am a novice-medium knowledge in repair person on a good day lol. yes this is my first kit since i was a kid.

Now when i start her up all seems good, so i though i would do the self test feature on the meter so i read the info on how to do this properly so i did this

(Before doing the self-test, it's very important to first set VR1
    to the center of its adjustment range, short out R30, 100R and make sure that the meter's supply voltage is
    in the range of 6.2 – 6.8V. Do not use a 9V battery for this test because it will cause a false F2 warning!)

So i did and i got "f6" then tried it again and got a "f7" well i looked all over with a 10x glass to see if i created whiskers or made a bridge but as i see it all looks good. I installed a couple of trans backwards but caught myself and fixed them around do you think i could have fried them with heat??might have, will change them for fun. Measured all resistors and all seem to be in the right place. any help would be of great value..if you need anymore info just ask thank you for your time.

Re: "f6" "f7" blue esr issue

Look up the assembly manual....the error codes and their meanings are included. Troubleshooting suggestions for each error code are in the book as well.

Comment

Pages 11 & 12:
      Code:
      F6: No output from pulse amplifier. 
      Check around C7 (33nF), R12 (1k!), D3 & D4 (1N4002), C5 (100nF) and 
      C6 (47@F bipolar).
      F7: Q3 not sourcing current. 
      Check around Q3 (2N3906), R5* (2.2k!), R6 (10k!) and pin 15 of IC2.
      veritas odium parit

Comment

Ok i will go over it again i may have missed something. i will re-solder the joints you think "yes" around the areas........ will get back to you after again thank you for your time.

Comment