Make: Digihome
    Model: 50292UHDDLEDCNTD
    Power supply: Vestel 17IPS72
    Main board: Vestel 17MB130P
    Chassis: VES500QNDC-2D-N11

The problem is this, when I plug the tv in:
    - standby light start flashing/blinking regularly
    - the backlight comes on
    - no picture, logo, pixel will come on the screen, pure black with backlight
    - the standby light will flash 27 times and the tv will restart

No obvious bad capacitors. No shorted diodes. Checked all transistors in secondary and nothing seem shorted. All checks done in circuit, without removing the components.

I have disconnected the backlight, no change.

I have disconnected the main board from the power supply and checked some voltages but without knowing how much to expect on each rail, it's hard to know if the power supply is running well.

There is a rail with 1.6V, few rails 11.6V and another one 23.2V.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, I'm a hobbyist, not a pro.

Thank you
    Attached Files

Re: Tv Digihome 50292UHDDLEDCNTD restarts and blinking standby light

There might be a problem with the firmware.

Comment

It does seem to be the main board, I've just replaced the power supply board and it's doing the same.

I've also tried the freezing trick and no luck either.

Do you know if I can re-flash it via USB? And where I can get the firmware?

The remote control does not seem to work, perhaps because it doesn't boot?
      Last edited by geo86; 02-16-2020, 06:50 AM.

Comment

Do you know the procedure?
        https://files.fm/u/2w8umhmj

Comment

Originally posted by yokoono View Post
          Do you know the procedure?
          https://files.fm/u/2w8umhmj
          Thank you so much!

I have seen some tutorials for Vestel on Internet (perhaps right on this forum?) but I would appreciate if you could echo them in this thread.

Much appreciated!

Comment

1. Stick formatted FAT32 (max. 4Gb)
            2. Unzip and put the 4 files on the stick
            3. Stick to tv