Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2016, 12:44 PM   #1
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Hi i m working with this hp
(Main Board): osamu2_bt_hpc mv_mb_v1
its come with black screen i need to flash bios first . i attach my dump .
i need dump for hp 250g2 the original from HP website is different also the dump (Vinafix.vn_HP 15-d035dx OSAMU2_CR_HPC MV_MB_V1 SLJ8E 1M.bin) is different.
Attached Files
File Type: rar hp250-blackscreen.rar (2.74 MB, 621 views)
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 10:51 PM   #2
meritosari
Badcaps Veteran
 
meritosari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
City & State: Palangkaraya, Central Kalimantan
My Country: Indonesia
Line Voltage: 220VAC 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 777
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Are you sure the size of bios 8.192kb for this unit?

I've take look at osamu2_bt_hpc_mv_mb pics, there are two kind pieces of BIOS chips. one for EC and the other for Main.

May be someone have been touched to modify .bin file the bioses.

I've try to fix that file.

Try and report back


just found on another forum, this: (512+8Mb)
Attached Images
File Type: png osamu2.png (1.73 MB, 321 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip 250 g2 fix.zip (3.38 MB, 682 views)
File Type: rar www.teknisi-indonesia.com.OSAMU2-BT-HPC-MV-MB-V1.rar (2.78 MB, 985 views)

Last edited by meritosari; 10-13-2016 at 11:09 PM..
meritosari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 03:50 AM   #3
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

here it is working
Attached Files
File Type: rar Hp 15-D001SX OSAMU2_BT_HPC MV_MB_V1.rar (2.72 MB, 1123 views)
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 04:57 AM   #4
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Thanks for your replies. my main ic is 8mb, and ec 512kb.
i try all this dump but the same problem no video, no caps lock .
all coils are powered , i have tried too reflow of cpu but no change, this machine come to me with scratched screen maybe is anything on board damaged. thanks anyway
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:03 AM   #5
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

well , then chek LVDS signal , LCD VCC ETC , also chek for memory compatibility , altely i0ve been grabing machines , clients mentioning no image , and after all they reaplce ram , and or is need a pc3l and there is a normal pc3 or viceversa .. chek does thing carefully , as also chek consumption of the all motherboard while on
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:16 AM   #6
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by highpulse View Post
well , then chek LVDS signal , LCD VCC ETC , also chek for memory compatibility , altely i0ve been grabing machines , clients mentioning no image , and after all they reaplce ram , and or is need a pc3l and there is a normal pc3 or viceversa .. chek does thing carefully , as also chek consumption of the all motherboard while on
can you share schematic please?
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:33 AM   #7
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

is your UMA OR DSC BOARD ?
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:35 AM   #8
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

no shcme or bdv here , need follow logic
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 05:51 AM   #9
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Is UMA with logic i have tried near lvds connector i have 3v stable , and i checked the ram
on aspire-e1 and is ok. but the battery is scratched and lcd also i think this machine is dropped . i just bought osciloscope to check signal on bios ic .
anyway thanks
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 06:17 AM   #10
highpulse
i hate HP
 
Join Date: May 2013
City & State: almada
My Country: portugal
I'm a: Professional Tech
Posts: 1,451
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

try this UMA version bios MAIN and also here it is EC
Attached Files
File Type: zip vinafix.vn_HP 15-d088sr_OSAMU2_BT_HPC MV_MB_V1 .zip (2.86 MB, 1142 views)
highpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2016, 08:16 AM   #11
gcomputers
Badcaps Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
City & State: Shkoder
My Country: Albania
I'm a: Hobbyist Tech
Posts: 449
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by highpulse View Post
try this UMA version bios MAIN and also here it is EC
tried this dump too , same problem no image.
i will check the slot of ram on microscope, this mobo have only one slot of ram.
gcomputers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2017, 05:30 AM   #12
pcnetch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
City & State: North Western
My Country: Sri Lanka
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 102
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Thanks. It is working
pcnetch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 05:33 PM   #13
fester
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
City & State: Kopcany
My Country: Slovakia
Line Voltage: 230V 50Hz
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 139
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

for my laptop is working too,thanks highpulse
fester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2017, 10:17 PM   #14
mohammedsaid
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
City & State: menono
My Country: egypt
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 4
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

thank
mohammedsaid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 07:20 AM   #15
Mr.dialogue
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
City & State: karachi,sindh,pakistan
My Country: pakistan
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 14
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

I need hp 15d osamu2-cr-hpc ec+main dump if anyone have plz share
Mr.dialogue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2018, 09:16 AM   #16
ytsoc
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
City & State: bucuresti
My Country: romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 33
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by meritosari View Post
Are you sure the size of bios 8.192kb for this unit?

I've take look at osamu2_bt_hpc_mv_mb pics, there are two kind pieces of BIOS chips. one for EC and the other for Main.

May be someone have been touched to modify .bin file the bioses.

I've try to fix that file.

Try and report back


just found on another forum, this: (512+8Mb)
for me the fixed bios from this post worked( 250 g2 fix.zip )
My board is OSAMU2_cr_hpc and it does not have dedeicated video and the bios is split in 2 parts:4MB and 1MB
ytsoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2018, 04:49 AM   #17
girus
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
City & State: Ploiesti
My Country: Romania
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

For my laptop HP 250-G2.fix working. Thanks meritosari
girus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2018, 06:10 AM   #18
boss juben
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
City & State: quezon city
My Country: philippines
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 38
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

nid bios for rango_shb_hpc mv_mb_v1
boss juben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 04:38 AM   #19
dineshn
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
City & State: pune
My Country: india
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

NEED bios for rango_shb_hpc_mv_mb_v1
dineshn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 07:43 AM   #20
birol06
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
City & State: ankara
My Country: türkiye
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 7
Default Re: Hp 250-G2 osamu2_bt_hpc black screen

meritosari teşekkürler çalıştı
birol06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums © 2003 - 2018
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Did you find this forum helpful?