Badcaps.net Forum
Go Back   Badcaps Forums > Troubleshooting Hardware & Devices and Electronics Theory > Troubleshooting Laptops, Portable, and Mobile Devices
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2017, 10:02 AM   #1
raajkumar
Badcaps Veteran
 
raajkumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Batticaloa
My Country: Srilanka
Line Voltage: 220VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 283
Default Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

Hi, Is it possible to convert Toshiba L500 LA5322P Graphics to non graphics. Any idea please. is it work if i remove Supply coil ?
Attached Files
File Type: pdf scheme-toshiba-satelite-l500-(la-5322p).pdf (10.37 MB, 215 views)
raajkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2017, 07:42 AM   #2
raajkumar
Badcaps Veteran
 
raajkumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Batticaloa
My Country: Srilanka
Line Voltage: 220VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 283
Default Re: Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

Does anyone having experience on same model ? Because its not worth to replace GPU. it is very hard to find locally. please any suggestion?
raajkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 01:02 AM   #3
raajkumar
Badcaps Veteran
 
raajkumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Batticaloa
My Country: Srilanka
Line Voltage: 220VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 283
Default Re: Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

It is switched off itself after 3 seconds. I just removed GPU. Now the laptop working but no display. Any ideas ?
raajkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 01:51 AM   #4
ala_borbe
aka Donald
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
City & State: Prijedor
My Country: Bosnia and Herzegovina
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 1,558
Default Re: Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

back when it was working did it have 2 graphics, uma and decsrete ati?
ala_borbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2017, 03:46 AM   #5
raajkumar
Badcaps Veteran
 
raajkumar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
City & State: Batticaloa
My Country: Srilanka
Line Voltage: 220VAC
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 283
Default Re: Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

Quote:
Originally Posted by ala_borbe View Post
back when it was working did it have 2 graphics, uma and decsrete ati?
Yes UMA also available. Before i remove ATI chip it was worked only 3 seconds without display. Now i removed ATI chip and it is working for long time but No display.
raajkumar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 07:19 PM   #6
nassimhamdi
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
City & State: ourgla
My Country: algeria
I'm a: Knowledge Seeker
Posts: 49
Default Re: Toshiba L500 LA-5322p Graphics to non graphics

thanks
nassimhamdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Badcaps.net Technical Forums 2003 - 2019
Powered by vBulletin ®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 AM.
Did you find this forum helpful?